3rd Annual Step into Fashion Benefit a Success

§ September 24th, 2013 § Filed under Events, Step Into Fashion § Tagged , , , § No Comments

Success! The Board of Directors and Staff of Second Step Housing would like to thank all who attended, supported, and donated to the 3rd Annual Step into Fashion Benefit Event.  You have helped to make a difference in the lives of the men, women and children we serve.

Step into Fashion celebrates the successes and acknowledges the challenges of Second Step Housing clients as they take those crucial steps towards social and economic self-sufficiency.  This year, we recognized four individuals who had the courage to choose a different path for themselves, and for their families.  They are truly at the heart of a transformation! To find out more about the makeover recipients and hear their stories, view their videos.

Check out pictures from the 2013 Step into Fashion Benefit Event here.

The event would not have been possible with the support of our sponsors and contributors:

Thank you to HomeStreet Bank, Riverview Community Bank, DES Associates, Columbia Credit Union, Fazzolari Custom Homes & Renovations, Agave Denim, Bewitching Beauty Studio, Gustin Creative Group, Jim Beehler Web Design, Lily Atelier, Royal Oaks Country Club, and Silpada Jewelry Designs

Thank you to the businesses and individuals for their donations to the silent and live auction:

24 Hour Fitness
Agave Denim
Ashbrook Aesthetics
Bewitched Beauty Studio
Blush Beauty Bar
Club Green Meadows
Bill & Debby Dover
Electronic Essentials
English Estate Winery
Diana Fitzpatrick
Great Wolf Lodge
Green Mountain Coffee
Green Mountain Golf
Hartwood Golf Course
Home Depot
Mary Hopkins
Indigo Traders
Ernst Miller
Modify Watches
Jean Mounsey
NW Personal Training
Oregon Zoo
Amy Platt
Portland Spirit Cruises
Riverview Community Bank
Bill & Joan Renner
Ginger Schmidt
The Cheesecake Factory
Yard & Garden Land

Thank you to the following individuals for taking time out of their busy schedule to help a worthy cause:

Jeffrey Anaya, Gary Bock, Lisa Capeloto, Tammy Cleveland, Judge Gregory Gonzales, Mayor Tim Leavitt, Lynn Miller, Amy Platt, Ralph Stevens, and Leah Supriano.

Thank you to our wonderful emcee, Kim Capeloto.

Thank you to our volunteers who help make it all happen:

Rita Anderson
Sarah Bowens
Felisha Delagesse
Bill Dover
Chrissy Goering
Beth Hammrich
Maryellen Hammrich
McKayla LaValla
Rhonda Ledbetter
Elizabeth McCauley
Robin Miller
Joy Miller
Kristi Muro
Sophie Muro
Nikki Schauer
Emily Stoutsenberger

Thank you to the Step into Fashion Event Committee:

John Fazzolari
Carrie Robbins
Jody Akers
Felisha Delagasse
Debby Dover
Lisa Erickson
Brad Finegood
Diana Fitzpatrick
Emmanuelle Jarmon
Kathy McNicholas
Robin Miller
Brenen Palmersheim
Amy Platt
Teri Owen
Ginger Schmidt

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks

Leave a Reply